top of page

Some of my favorite homes...

I have been married for 11 years and we have owned 4 houses. And I am NOT moving again. The problem is, I LOVE house shopping. I LOVED envisioning what a house could be, how we could make it into our home.

HOUSE 1: "The Rental House" I met my husband in this house.

This was Luke's bachelor pad turned college newlyweds home. It was in that house that I got back out my sewing machine from a random high school Christmas present and actually put it to use.

HOUSE 2: "The 50's House" Then we moved to the "big city" and fell in love with the character of a 1958 house. It was full of pocket doors, crazy mirrors and pink and blue tiled bathrooms. We brought our baby boy home in that house and I spent months planning and decorating his nursery with the trendy "woodland creatures" theme. I opened an Etsy shop called ASpoolofThread making lots of cute baby items and toys.

HOUSE 3: "The POOL House" A few years in Texas will make you desperate for a pool, so we upgraded our backyard to suit our "needs": That was the house we brought our baby girl home in. I swore I would never be the mom with the pink girl's room and blue boy's room, but it happened. And it was adorable. I got really into Meg Allan Cole's blog and started coming up with more handmade stuff around the house.

HOUSE 4: AKA "The NeverMovingAgain House": Through a combination of kindergarten starting soon, the pool being more of a pain, the poor house layout, and the boom of Fixer Upper, I began daydreaming again...and we landed ourselves in this current house...our FOREVER home. Mama is tired of packing and unpacking...

Thanks for visiting my homes!


bottom of page